

•142 CR 2010 Liberty, Tx. 77575 PO Box 324
Hardin, Tx. 77561

•P: (936) 298-2117

°F: (936) 298-3732

CITY MAYOR	HARRY JOHNSON
Mayor Pro Tem	Christian Goodwin
COUNCIL MEMBER #2	Brett Clark
COUNCIL MEMBER #3	TOMMY SMALL
COUNCIL MEMBER #4	DAVID MEADOWS
Council Member #5	Harvey Finley

CITY COUNCIL MINUTES

SPECIAL CALLED MEETING- HARDIN CITY HALL 142 CR 2010 LIBERTY, TEXAS JUNE 10TH, 2024, AT 6:45 P.M.

1. Call meeting to order.

Mayor Johnson called meeting to order at 7:06 p.m.

Council Members present – Brett Clark, Tommy Small, Harvey Finley, and Elaine
Tidwell. City Secretary – Patricia Johnson, City Attorney – Matthew Gott.

Not Present – Chris Goodwin.

- 2. Prayer and Pledge of Allegiance to the United States and the State of Texas.
- 3. Visitors to be heard. Public Comments: <u>Agenda Items Only</u> (Please hold comments to three (3) minutes).
- 4. There are no election results to canvass as all 3 incumbents ran unopposed. The City of Hardin cancelled the election for May 4, 2024, in accordance with Section 2.053(a) under the Texas Election Law.
- 5. Discuss and take action: Swear in Council Members Brett Clark for City Council Seat #2, Tommy Small for City Council Seat #3, and Elaine Tidwell for Council Seat #4.
- 6. Adjourn.
 - Harvey Finley motioned to adjourn at 7:14 p.m.
 - Brett Clark seconded the motion.
 - All in favor.

Passed and approved this 8th day of July 2024.

Original signature on file Harry Johnson, Mayor City of Hardin, Texas